Skip to content.
HEA logo ADM logo

National Teaching Fellowship Scheme – Individual Awards 2011

Date posted: 26/08/2010

The National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS) is applicable to those working in England, Wales, and Northern Ireland. It is funded by the Higher Education Funding Council for England, the Higher Education Funding Council for Wales, and the Department for Employment and Learning in Northern Ireland.

This is the first year in which Wales has joined the scheme.

Up to 55 awards of £10,000 are made to recognise individual excellence. The award is intended for Fellows' professional development in teaching and learning or aspects of pedagogy. Nominations are invited from eligible institutions in England, Wales, and Northern Ireland.

Key dates for the 2011 scheme are:

05 Jan 2011 - Call for Nominations, application form released
23 Mar 2011 - Nominations Close – Deadline for electronic copies nominations
30 Mar 2011 - Deadline for hard copies nominations
21 Apr 2011 - Deadline for submitting profiles and photographs
07 Jul  2011 - All nominees will be informed of the outcome via email, followed by letters
27 Jul  2011 - 2011 winners to be published

The nomination documents will be available to download from ttp:// where you will find further details of the scheme, the nomination requirements, and the full application pack. 

If you have any questions regarding the individual strand, please contact