Skip to content.
HEA logo ADM logo

Art Design Media Teaching Fellowship Scheme (ADMTFS) 2010-11

ADM-HEA made six awards under the Art Design Media Teaching Fellowship Scheme (ADMTFS) for the academic year 2010/11.

The scheme was part of ADM-HEA’s aim to support the professional development and recognition of staff in HE and to ensure that their teaching is valued and rewarded.

The particular focus of this award was on studio-based teaching staff who had previously been under-represented in institutional or national award schemes.  'Studio-based' teaching could include: museums, labs and field work in a specified creative practice context.

The award was used for personal and/or professional development in teaching and learning.

The Scheme's strength was that it recognised the diversity of the staff who support student learning in art, design and media subjects and how crucial individual teachers are in the support and enhancement of the student learning experience.

Details of the 2008-09 awards can found here. Details of ADMTFS 2009-10 projects are available here

The 2010-11 ADM Teaching Fellows were:

Alma Boyes and Cynthia Cousens

Senior Lecturers and Subject/Area Leaders 3D Design and Materials Practice Programme, University of Brighton More...

James Corazzo

Lecturer in Graphic Design, Stockport College More...

Cathy Gale

Senior Lecturer BA (Hons) Graphic Design/with Photography, Kingston University More...

Daniel Heath

Teacher in Printed Textiles, Loughborough University More...

Andy Tennant

Subject Lead MA 3D Design, Northumbria University More...

Liam Wells

Course Leader: BA (Hons) Film and Moving Image Production, Norwich University College of the Arts More...

  • Page Navigation

Stop Press!