Skip to content.
HEA logo ADM logo

management advisory board

The ADM-HEA Management Advisory Board met three times a year and its role was to advise the ADM-HEA Subject Centre on its strategic objectives. Final members (in alphabetical order):

Anne Appelbaum, Arts Council England 

Dr Barbara Dass, University of Ulster

Janey Gordon, University of Bedfordshire (Last Chair of Media and Communications Reference Group)

Kirsten Hardie, The Arts University College at Bournemouth (Last Chair of Art and Design Reference Group)

Emma Hunt, University of Huddersfield

Professor Mark Hunt, University for the Creative Arts at Farnham (Chair)

Professor Stuart Laing, University of Brighton, Director of ADM-HEA

Professor John Last, Norwich University College of the Arts

Jo Walter, Swansea Metropolitan University

Professor Maureen Wayman (Vice-Chair)

Professor Evelyn Welch, Queen Mary, University of London

Administration for Board
Jenny Embleton
, Administrator of ADM-HEA (Minutes)


Previous members

Professor Bruce Brown, University of Brighton
David Buss, Kent Institute of Art & Design
David Clews, ADM-HEA
Dr Frances Corner, London College of Fashion, UAL
Alison Crowe, ADM-HEA
Dr Hilary Cunliffe-Charlesworth, Sheffield Hallam University
Professor Georgina Follett, Duncan of Jordanstone, University of Dundee
Professor Gary Fisher, Duncan of Jordanstone, University of Dundee
Professor Christine Geraghty, University of Glasgow   
Elizabeth Grant, Coventry University
Sion Hughes, North East Wales Institute of Higher Education
Barry Jackson, Middlesex University
Professor Sue Law, The Higher Education Academy    
Professor Simon Lewis, Nottingham Trent University
Sean Mackney, Higher Education Academy
Professor Ian Montgomery, University of Ulster
Lesley Morris, The Design Council
Professor Martin Lister, University of the West of England
Vivienne Reiss, Arts Council of England
Professor Clive Richards, Coventry University
Dr Hilary Robinson, University of Ulster
Barbara Thomas, University of Bolton
Professor David Vaughan, Cumbria Institute of the Arts
Dr Sadie Williams, Lancaster University
Professor Mantze Yorke, Liverpool John Moores University


The Subject Centre would like to thank all the members, both current and previous, for their invaluable support and advice during the period 2000 - 2011.